Accreditation Steering Committee

Responsibilities

- Oversee the completion of the self-study report
- Review all drafts of the report and provide feedback
- Attend all steering committee meetings
- Become familiar with the accreditation process, standards, themes, and expectations for self-study report
- Serve as a resource to the campus community on matters related to the college's self-study and site visit

<u>Membership</u>

Chair: Andreea Serban

Administrative Co-Chair: Diane Rodriguez-Kiino

Faculty Co-Chair: Kelly Lake

Standard Committee Administrative Co-Chairs:

Jack Friedlander

Ofelia Arellano

Erika Endrijonas

Renee Robinson

Joe Sullivan

Sue Ehrlich

Paul Bishop

Standard Committee Faculty Co-Chairs:

Kathy Molloy

Karolyn Hanna

Judy Meyer

Ignacio Alarcon

CSEA Representative:

Liz Auchincloss

Student Representatives:

Sean Knotts, Student Trustee

James DiPaolo, VP Senate Associated Students

Standard Committees

Nine committees corresponding to the nine primary areas within the standards, along with two standard oversight groups for Standards II and III.

Standard I: Institutional Mission and Effectiveness

Administrative Co-Chairs: Jack Friedlander and Ofelia Arellano

Faculty Co-Chair: Kathy Molloy

Members: Don Barthelmess, Faculty

Sally Gill, Classified Staff Pam Guenther, Faculty

Melanie Rogers, Classified Staff

Sally Sanger, Faculty

Standard II: Student Learning Programs and Services (Oversight Group)

Administrative Co-Chairs: Erika Endrijonas and Renee Robinson

Faculty Co-Chair: Karolyn Hanna

Members: Genny Anderson, Faculty

Mark Ferrer, Faculty

Behzad Massoman, Faculty Cindy Salazar, Classified Staff Elizabeth Schiffrar, Classified Staff

Standard IIA: Instructional Programs

Administrative Co-Chairs: Marilynn Spaventa and Diane Hollems

Faculty Co-Chair: Sheila Wiley

Members: Claudia Johnson, Faculty

Nancy Keller, Classified Staff Louise MacKenzie, Faculty

Beverly Schwamm, Classified Staff Donna Waggoner, Classified Staff

Standard IIB: Student Support Services

Administrative Co-Chairs: Keith McLellan and Carmen Lozano

Faculty Co-Chair: Jan Shapiro

Members: Argelia Aguilera, Classified Staff

Lydia Aguirre-Fuentes, Faculty

Paloma Arnold, Faculty Allison Curtis, Management Christine D'Arcy, Classified Staff Francisco Dorame, Classified Staff Ana Jiminez, Classified Staff Christopher Phillips, Faculty

Rosemary Santillan, Classified Staff

Gwyer Schulyer, Faculty

Elizabeth Shiffrar, Classified Staff

Gail Tennen, Faculty

Marsha Wright, Management

Standard IIC: Library and Learning Support Services

Administrative Co-Chair: Alice Scharper

Faculty Co-Chairs: Kenley Neufeld and Jerry Pike

Members: Nicole Biergiel, Classified Staff

Elizabeth Bowman, Faculty

Stan Bursten, Faculty

Xenia Cimino, Classified Staff Naithan Gallego, Student

Standard III: Resources (Oversight Group)

Administrative Co-Chairs: Joe Sullivan, Sue Ehrlich and Paul Bishop

Faculty Co-Chair: Judy Meyer

Members: Liz Auchincloss, Classified Staff

Gary Carroll, Faculty Tom Garey, Faculty Kathy O'Connor, Faculty Lynn Stark, Faculty

Standard IIIA: Human Resources

Administrative Co-Chairs: Pat English and Susan Danielson

Faculty Co-Chair: Kathy O'Connor

Members: Liz Auchincloss, Classified Staff

Diane Rodriguez-Kiino, Management

Standard IIIB: Physical Resources

Administrative Co-Chairs: Julie Hendricks, Joe Sullivan and Alex Pittmon

Faculty Co-Chair: Adam Green

Members: Carlos Ramirez, Classified Staff

Henry Reed, Faculty

Gordon Vander Sol, Classified Staff

Standard IIIC: Technology Resources

Administrative Co-Chairs: Paul Bishop, Doug Hersh and Francisco Martin del Campo

Faculty Co-Chair: Laurie Vasquez

Members: Liz Auchincloss, Classified Staff

Kathy O'Connor, Faculty

Jason Thornell, Classified Staff

Standard IIID: Financial Resources

Administrative Co-Chairs: Leslie Griffin

Faculty Co-Chair: Sue Block

Members: Cornelia Alsheimer-Barthel, Faculty

Barbara Bermudes, Management Sharon Coffield, Management Steve Lewis, Management Rosie Tower, Classified Staff

<u>Standard IV: Leadership and Governance</u> Administrative Co-Chair: Andreea Serban

Faculty Co-Chair: Ignacio Alarcon

Members: Liz Auchincloss, Classified Staff

Allison Curtis, Management Joan Livingston, Board Member Diane Rodriguez-Kiino, Management

Lynn Stark, Faculty